Home » Rule-Of » Chess


  • Wik’s What is the rule of “x” alphabetic list
  • What is the Chess Game? Chess Rules, How to play? History of chess
  • Chess is a board game played between two players with a chessboard and chess pieces. Tournaments are organized around the world and are considered to be a sporting event. This game is played with 32 chess pieces on an 8 × 8 square area called a chessboard. A total of 64 squares half black, half white color. The sides take white and black colored chess pieces and the game evolves as each player makes one move at a time. At the beginning of the game there are 16 chess pieces of white and black. They consist of a king, a queen, two rooks, two bishops, two knights and eight pawns. The goal of the game is to checkmate the opponent’s king.



  • Chess History
  • B.C. Findings of playing chess in the year 2000 are in reliefs in pyramids in Egypt. Chess appeared in India in 6th century AD. When the 10th century AD reached all of Asia, the Middle East and Europe. Since the 15th century, it became a popular game among nobility in Europe at the latest, so it began to be called “royal game“. The rules and sequences showed various changes over time and became the standard of today in the 19th century. Spread throughout the intellectual upper strata of society in 20th century Europe and became one of the world’s most popular games.


  • There are a few myths about the invention of the game. One of them is Sissa ibn Dahi, the legend of wheat grain. Chess has been known in Iran since the 6th century. It spreads in the Middle East and North Africa together with the spread of Islam in the 7th century. Through the Andalusian Umayyads, Italy, Byzantine Empire and Russia, the play spreads to other parts of Europe between the 9th and 11th centuries. On the one hand, it was counted among the seven bold virtues of the knights, while on the other hand it was not found suitable by the church. In the fifteenth century the rules of play vary in a decisive way. After this century, a modern chess player, similar to the one played today, can be mentioned. Spain (16th century), Italy (16th / 17th century), France (18th / 19th century), England (19th century) and Russia (20th century) were chronically successors of Europe’s leading countries.


  • Since the middle of the 19th century there have been regular chess tournaments. The first official world champion is Wilhelm Steinitz. World Chess Federation (FIDE – Fédération Internationale des Échecs) was established in 1924.


  • Along with the invention of computers, chess programs that can play good chess at the end of the 20th century have been on the market. Some of these programs are able to play world champions today. The best example of memory is the chess games played between Garri Kasparov and Deep Blue (IBM – Chess Computer).


  • Basic concepts and target of the game
  • The aim of the game is to oppose the opponent Shah (King). This means that the opponent is threatened by the karein, and there is no other action to prevent the escape or threat of a threatened chare. This is based on the principle of taking the other chess pieces of the rabbit and leaving it weak. In addition, rapid development in chess is also important. The most important step to make a rapid development is gambit, or pawn federation. This allows more chess pieces to open freely in the center. If a player’s king is not under threat, the only remaining player of that player is a king, and if the king does not have a hammer to make to a non-threatened chariot, the game is pat, so it ends in a draw. Also, the game can end with any one of the players accepting the defeat, or a player offering a draw and the other accepting it. It is essential to limit the movement of the ravine by placing the chess pieces at advantageous places during the game and to reduce the power by taking the raking chess pieces. Each chess piece has the power to dislodge the chess piece from its place by placing it in the square where the opponent’s chess piece is found, which can be reached according to the rules. The player can not go back to the chess piece game, but a pawn reaching the last leg of the line can be replaced with another chess piece that is worthless and worthless from the desired pawn.


  • Game rules
  • The chessboard comes in 64 chess pieces with eight rows (1-8) and eight columns (a-h), half light and half dark. At the beginning of the game, the chessboard is always started with white chess pieces. The white player must have a clear square a1 on the left of the player. There are a total of 32 chess pieces at the beginning of the chess game. 16 of them are white (or light color) and 16 are black (or dark color). Each of the players (briefly white and black) has the following 16 chess pieces:






  • Eight figures:
  • A king, a queen, two rooks, two bishops, two knights and + eight pawns


  • When viewed from the player’s perspective, the chessboard is placed between the players so that the square on the bottom right is white. The chess pieces are placed on either side of the chessboard, as shown in the picture. The pawns are placed in the previous order of the probe. The last row also contains figures.
  • White heads and players play with a chess piece in order (Exception: Castling). Such two people move one at a time in chess pieces in succession. The chess notation, however, always matches a number to a white and a black chess piece move, which is a move. In this context, it is often understood that what is wanted to be expressed is sometimes called a half-stroke movement by a player. When the order of moves in chess comes, there is the obligation of the player to play.


  • Notation
  • The positions and movements of chess chess pieces are usually shown by algebra. In the chessboard, vertical letters are represented by a letter (a, b, c, d, e, f, g, h) and horizontal numbers with a number (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8).


  • World chess champions
Name Start Finish
Wilhelm Steinitz 1886 1894
Emanuel Lasker 1894 1921
Jose Raul Capablanca 1921 1927
Alexander Alekhine 1927 1935
Max Euwe 1935 1937
Alexander Alekhine 1937 1946
Mikhail Botvinnik 1948 1957
Vassily Smyslov 1957 1958
Mikhail Botvinnik 1958 1960
Mikhail Tal 1960 1961
Mikhail Botvinnik 1961 1963
Tigran Petrosian 1963 1969
Boris Spassky 1969 1972
Robert Fischer 1972 1975
Anatoly Karpov 1975 1985
Gary Kasparov 1985 2000
Alexander Khalifman 1999 2000
Viswanathan Anand 2000 2002
Ruslan Ponomariov 2002 2004
Rustam Kasimdzhanov 2004 2005
Veselin Topalov 2005 2006
Vladimir Kramnik 2006 2007
Viswanathan Anand 2007 2013
Magnus Carlsen 2013 today



Author: wik Date: 10:59 am
Culture and Art, Social sciences and society

Wik's Random Content