Home » Geography » North America

North America

  • North America is located in the northern hemisphere, the Arctic Ocean in the north, the Atlantic Ocean in the east, the Caribbean Sea in the south, and the Pacific Ocean in the Northwest.
  • It forms an area of 24.230.000 km². The average population in 2001 was 454,225,000. It is the third largest after Asia and Africa, and the fourth most populous country after Asia, Africa and Europe as its population.
  • It is located in the northern part of the land mass, also called the New World. North America’s only land connection to South America is the narrow Panama Canal.
  • The continent can be divided into four major regions: from the Gulf of Mexico to the Canadian Arctic, Great Plains; The geologically young, mountainous west, including the Rocky Mountains, Great Bas, California and Alaska; High in the north east but relatively flat in the Canadian province; And the eastern region of the Appalachian Mountains and the Florida Peninsula.
  • List of North America Countries
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • El Salvador
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • United States of America (USA)
North America
Author: wik Date: 3:55 pm

Wik's Random Content